Young Liberals of Canada (Quebec) | Young Liberals of Canada

Young Liberals of Canada (Quebec)

The principal mission of the YLC’s Quebec wing is to ensure that the interests, opinions and values of young Quebeckers are represented at the heart of the Liberal party. As the home province of Prime Minister Trudeau, we are proud of our government and its record of activism. We strive to be as representative of Quebec society as possible and ensure that voice of its youth is heard. (Sometimes this includes standing up against established party or government positions!) With clubs both at university campuses and CEGEPS, the YLC(Q) welcomes all Quebec students.

Executive Name
President Ricardo Souvenir
VP West-Male Vacant
VP West-Female Maggie Gagné
VP East-Female Vacant
VP East-Male Vacant
VP Policy Jade Karim
VP Organization Fanie Villemaire
VP Communications Gabriel Bourget
VP Finance Claudia Di Iorio
VP Operations Marseli Vjerdha

Campus Clubs

McGill University – Liberal McGill

President: Anushay Sheikh


Concordia University – Liberal Concordia

President: James Hanna


Université de Montreal – Jeunes libéraux de l’Université de Montréal

President: Fanie Villemaire


CEGEP John Abbott – Young Liberals of John Abbott College

President: Kennedy McKee-Braide


Université de Laval – Jeunes libéraux du Canada de l’Université Laval

President: Ioana Fugaru


CEGEP Jean-de-Brébeuf – Association libérale fédérale de Brébeuf

President: Wei Shu Wang